• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Sublocade

jz1276

Greenlighter
I found a doctor in my area that does the sublicade shots and have an appointment in 2 days. I understand Sublocade is just extended release Bupinephrine with no Naloxone. If this is true what stops people from taking opiates after they get this shot? I thought Naloxone was the opiate blocker and Bupinephrine is a partial opiate antagonist.
Also, do I need to be on Suboxone in order to get this shot? Even though I have many years experience with Suboxone I am not currently taking it nor do I currently have a prescription. Thanks guys.

You need to be on a buprenorphine containing medication for at least a week prior to the injection.

Didn't the doctor tell you this 🤔

I didn't speak to the doctor, spoke to the receptionist. Anyway, could you answer the second part of my question? Thanks.

I found a doctor in my area that does the sublicade shots and have an appointment in 2 days. I understand Sublocade is just extended release Bupinephrine with no Naloxone. If this is true what stops people from taking opiates after they get this shot? I thought Naloxone was the opiate blocker and Bupinephrine is a partial opiate antagonist.
Also, do I need to be on Suboxone in order to get this shot? Even though I have many years experience with Suboxone I am not currently taking it nor do I currently have a prescription. Thanks guys.