Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Speed and anxiety?

thebigfella

Greenlighter
Hey all, so I'm v new to this site and would just like to inquire on something.

I'm keen to try speed and I wonder how this would effect anxiety? About 6 months ago I had some pretty bad anxiety generally which I think spiralled from MDMA abuse although I'm not too sure why it started. Nowadays I don't get too anxious but I only do if I'm in a stressful situation or I'm about to smoke a cigarette and I haven't smoked in awhile. I have little experience with stimulandts only doing concerta once, and mind you I loved it ahahah. If I start off with a VERY low dose of speed (10-20mg) and eventually work my way up would I be alrite? Usually with MDMA comeups (orally) I get anxious but it passes after 15 min and I'm rollin ballz. Also I'm aware of the comedown being bad but I've had some SHOCKING mdma comedowns and I was fine.

Speed has a pretty appalling effect on anxiety - I'd strongly, strongly recommend not touching it if you have a a history of anxiety disorders.

I've been having anxiety for years (agoraphobia with panic attacks), tho I'm doing pretty good the past 2 years.

I can relate to the come-up part of MDMA/XTC getting you anxious. Hell, the first time I dropped XTC it made me freak the fuck out, and it took me a solid hour before I could enjoy :p

To perhaps answer your question partly; I've been using D-amphetamine for a long time and its usually enjoyable. I do sometimes get a bit weirded out, but never full blown panick or anything.

I've recently bought streed speed (L,D-amphetamine), and gonna try a little saturday.

My advice; take a little amount (10 mg's) and snort it. See what happens. Maybe have a beer or 2 to calm you down before using, and don't react panicky to physical symptoms (eg faster heart rate etc)