• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME IF I`M OKAY

gram696969

Bluelighter
I took around 5 generic benedryl, but they have 30pseudoephedrine in them as well as 500acetaminophen and 25diphenhydramine. I fell pretty stoned so mission accomplished I guess but my piss feels like firewater. Am I okay? Tip of my downstairs is burning like crazy someone tell me if im okay im panicking a bit

I’m a urology nurse. I can’t say I have ever heard
of diphenhydramine (generic Benedryl)
that contained pseudoephedrine. It sounds like you took a pseudoephedrine based decongestant that contained some diphenhydramine. Also, I should add that the recommended maximum dosage of acetaminophen is 1,500mg/daily so you may wish
to be mindful of this.
As for your sensation of burning upon urination, that’s usually related to something else, such as infection, and I haven’t heard anything about either pseudoephedrine or diphenhydramine related dysuria.

Antihistamines to get high?! .. Is this real?
You can be glad that doesn't cause dementia anymore..
I would not recommend anyone doing this in order to get stoned.
This stuff can do permanent damage to your CNS, cause arrythmias, increased blood pressure, osteoporosis... list is pretty long. Besides the point, Antihistamines usually actually worsen your allergies over time. I can imagine taking a shitload might make whatever allergy you got this for HORRIBLE

Please, this is medicine, do not take it for any other reason than to get healthy. You might carry permanent damage with you for the rest of your life just because you wanted "to get hiiiigh, duuude!"

How groovy it is, indeed.