• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Social anxiety after coming back from the club...

HinesMCR

Greenlighter
Hey guys,

The reason for this post is for the past 2 months iv been experiencing what I believe to be severe social anxiety when i come back from a club with all my friends to the afterparty and end up going completley introvert and not saying a word for hours and my voice also goes really quiet and croaky, it gets much worse when I smoke alot of cannabis aswell. I literally feel like I have nothing to say then all I can think about is the fact I have nothing to say then my mind is completley preoccupied thinking this I cant even start conversations :/

Its really ruining my nights out and I hardly get to see my friends as it is so I really need to find the answer to my problem.

Background information about myself:
I am 19years old, I have been using MDMA for around 3 years nearly.. I hit it quite hard at first and i took 1g most weekends for nearly a year and a half along with other substances. I have cut it down to once a month now though and have been taking 5htp to try and sort my seartonin levels out. I literally have 1 pill when im out and when i get back i slowly go quieter and quieter.... its driving me mad!

Any information or ideas would be appreciated

I think you should avoid using cannabis and mdma for about a year or so.

not likely but a possibilty, i have only experienced my voice getting croaky and really quiet on mephedrone. also weed can cause severe anxiety and weed+md can mix together crazy sometimes. while on md smoking weed will differ on effects when smoking while rolling compared to smoking on the comedown. smoking on comedown is common to cause instint short-term memory loss, trippyness and anxiety and etc. for some. sometimes its not also just the drugs over thinking things in your head can mess you up sometimes and create anxiety and such.