• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Snorting Subutex

Kandy1234

Greenlighter
I have tried taking suboxone and subutex sublingually and my tolerance is pretty high. A full one of either does decent for me. I've been wanting to try Snorting subutex because the bioavailability is much higher. I have a piece of one of the 8mg Subutex pills...It's a fourth of a pill...which would be 2mg I guess. I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with this since it's my first time. How much you should snort ect... since I can easily handle a whole one sublingually (and it's really not that strong for me at all) would it be ok to do 2mg snorting...and so on. Please give me some feedback if you have experience with sublingual vs snorting.

If you have a high tolerance, snorting 2mg shouldn't be a problem. If you have no tolerance, then usually .5-1mg is enough to do the trick when snorted.

Yeah...I have a high tolerance to taking them sublingually....one whole pill doesn't do all that much...but it will be my first time snorting it. Just wanted to make sure a fourth (2mg) would be safe

2 mg will be surprisingly strong because when the buprehorphine metabolite forms (which is a stronger opiate) it will wont be outcompeted for the receptors by the regular bupe, you will find it stronger than you think as a result

it won't be too strong for you though....do the whole 2

I also have another question. I have heard that if you snort a Suboxone pills that the naloxone in it will keep you from feeling much. Is this true or will it be stronger than doing it sublingually?

Naloxone doesn't absorb by nasal mucous membranes or in stomach if it drips to there.