• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Snorting causing pain and anxiety. Need help.

Deicide1212

Bluelighter
I have been snorting hydromorphone, on and off, for about 6 years. I recently started up again after being off, for about 4 months. Lately when I snort my lungs hurt really bad, and I get really bad anxiety. I have had my heart and lungs checked out at the hospital, and say I am fine. Has anyone else experienced this, and what can I do, to prevent it?

Quit immediately and ride it out in the comfort of your own home and make sure to replace fluids and electrolytes because you will be puking and shitting liquid...or plug it because IV opiates are like asking the grim reaper to keep tabs on you...be very careful how you approach this situation

I have been snorting hydromorphone, on and off, for about 6 years. I recently started up again after being off, for about 4 months. Lately when I snort my lungs hurt really bad, and I get really bad anxiety. I have had my heart and lungs checked out at the hospital, and say I am fine. Has anyone else experienced this, and what can I do, to prevent it?
It honestly may just be psychosomatic. I've gotten anxiety a few times for fear that it entered my lungs after snorting something. You did it for 6 years before, no reason it'd be causing issues now. My advice would be to use a different route of administration, like oral or plugging. If you're intent on snorting then I'd say be careful not to inhale too hard, and possibly wet your nostril by dipping your finger in water or licking it and rubbing it around your nostril. That'll help it stick in your nose and sinuses and lessen the risk of inhaling it too far