• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Sick after coke binge is this normal

Oxytraveller

Greenlighter
Hi, although I read BL daily this is my first time posting...the other night I had a binge on coke. This is probably the 3rd time I’ve ever done it. I wasn’t drinking or on any other drugs at the time. The next day around lunchtime I started vomiting and have been really unwell since. It’s now 36 hours later and I’m still sick. Is this normal after a heavy binge?

No its not normal. How big of a binge? Its probably unrelated. Very heavy cocaine binges moreso cause body aches. Crack binges can do this, to the point of rhabdomyolysis

Hi, although I read BL daily this is my first time posting...the other night I had a binge on coke. This is probably the 3rd time I’ve ever done it. I wasn’t drinking or on any other drugs at the time. The next day around lunchtime I started vomiting and have been really unwell since. It’s now 36 hours later and I’m still sick. Is this normal after a heavy binge?
Normal for the actual substance Coke? No not at all.
Cuts though have the potential to cause an issue.
As can drinking a lot of booze on an empty stomach on coke.
Hydrate and eat what you can, if it persists I'd get it looked at in case it's a stomach issue (such as gastritis or a peptic ulcer)
Also if you start vomiting what lools like coffee grounds or red blood, seek help at a hospital, one is a serious issue (coffee grounds in the vomit) and the red blood is due to damage to the throat. Caused by vomiting too much, you would need something to control the vomiting.