View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Shrooms/LSD dosing?

pigglywiggly

Greenlighter
Hey all, I'm new to BL. So the other day my father have me the drug talk and he told me about how him and his brother used to do psycadelics. He said the hardest trip he ever did was a mix between 2 eighths of Shrooms and 1600 ug of LSD and that he always felt a little fried after that, so I should just stay away from substances. I'm just curious what are the effects of that much hallucinagenics on the brain?

There are no known physically manifested side effects from psychedelics. Anything he's feeling is probably something his mind manifested on its own. I know a few folks who feel they're 'fried' and I know other folks who've used even more drugs than them (myself included) who don't feel 'fried' at all. In the end, whether you become 'fried' or not is completely up to you and your psyche.

That said, those are heroic doses. It doesn't surprise me that that was enough to turn him off of drugs for good.

Last edited:
That^ is not entirely true. Mushrooms dont tend to have any side effects, but large doses of LSD can cause HPPD (look it up), and REALLY bad trips have, anecdotally, been known to cause psychological distress in some people

^You're statement either ignores my word choices or you simply didn't understand the word "physically". Yes, HPPD does exist, it is a phenomena, but I don't see it happen to anyone unless they have a 'bad' trip and are unable to reintegrate it with their day to day life. I'll quote myself for this one again:

In the end, whether you become 'fried' or not is completely up to you and your psyche.

And why would you posit that mushrooms don't cause HPPD, but LSD does? That's certainly not true, any psychedelic can bring on psychiatric symptoms in those susceptible to such things, both 'natural' and 'synthetic' drugs.

A couple of comments -