View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Set and setting - Maximum fun inside K holes

crOOk

Bluelighter
Note: This is referring to full breakthrough K hole doses only!

Short version:
It's all about what you experienced during the hours leading up to the experience! The more out of the ordinary and the more people involved, the better. The actual affective state/mood does not really matter compared to experiences involving serotonergic psychedelics.

Long version:
So I've been doing K for over 10 years now and for some reason that's how long I took to realize how to get the most out of the experience. It's astonishingly simple.

The setting is always the same for me - Socially isolated. I always lie in bed. Lights on or off doesn't matter too much, but I tend to prefer lights on these days. I also prefer to listen to some good music (Air works really well for me, but everyone is different. See suggestions in the Music and Dissociatives Thread).

The mind set right when I go into the experience doesn't matter that much, I could be in the worst of moods and still have a great experience.

However what does matter is what I did before the experience, especially in the hours leading up to it. I noticed during my very first experiences that watching a movie pre-experience can set the theme for the k hole. I never realized how critical these hours leading up to the experience really are though.