• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Rubidium Chloride?

Aqlis

Discord Admin; Peas & Pasta Czar
Staff member
Friend of mine was wondering if anyone has taken rubidium chloride?

claim it is "stimmy and apparently safe. Entirely unscheduled"
image.png

I'm no biology expert, but taking a drug that is radioactive and also potentially disrupts/elevates potassium blood levels does not sound like a good idea.

One experimental study doesn't demonstrate safety.

If you actually read that paper, the scientists had much difficulty even finding a doctor willing to prescribe it to the study patients, and the study was quickly discontinued due to the side effects (which do not sound pleasant; agitation, anxiety, bradycardia, skin rashes, diarrhea, etc) . Combined with its very long half life, toxicity from repeat dosing was a huge concern.

Interesting, though.

I'm no biology expert, but taking a drug that is radioactive and also potentially disrupts/elevates potassium blood levels does not sound like a good idea.

One experimental study doesn't demonstrate safety.

If you actually read that paper, the scientists had much difficulty even finding a doctor willing to prescribe it to the study patients, and the study was quickly discontinued due to the side effects (which do not sound pleasant; agitation, anxiety, bradycardia, skin rashes, diarrhea, etc) . Combined with its very long half life, toxicity from repeat dosing was a huge concern.

Interesting, though.