• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Rolling not working?

skatinglol

Greenlighter
Hi all, I'm new to bluelight. My friend was looking to see if anybody had some input on his situation. He has not been feeling anything at all the last few times he's attempted to roll. His Last successful roll was mid September (200mg) , after that the next few times had no effect at all. Recently on the 26th He experimented with 5-mapb which had weak-mild effects compared to his friends. Then on Nov30 he attempted to experiment with bk-mdma, started out on a 200mg dose, continued to redose every 30 mins until .5MG was consumed, no effect.

He has been on SSRI's in the past but only for about 5-6 months. (maybe that could have contributed to it?) Any input would be very much appreciated.

Last edited:
Welcome to bluelight :)

No doubt the fact that SSRIs are involved that this is happening. SSRIs are known to in most cases block or dampen the effects of MDMA. How long has your friend been off the SSRIs? It is also quite common that after being on SSRIs for a few months onwards, even after comming off them, many people report reduced effects still from MDMA... my theory for that being the reorganistion/neural changes that occur due to the SSRIs.

May I ask why your friend was on an SSRI to begin with? Typically someone who is on one, MDMA is going to only make that problem worse.

How nice of you to register for your friend.

Tell your friend that google is his friend, too.