• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Ritalin or Adderall?

singbluesilver

Greenlighter
Hello everyone,

I am new to bluelight and I have some questions about Ritalin vs. Adderall. Can anyone tell me your experiences? Does Ritalin really have the same effect on the brain as Cocaine? Or is Adderall a better bet for energy, focus, euphoria, etc.?

Any advice is appreciated. Thanks.

PS- I currently take 60 mg. Ritalin per day...

Welcome aboard. New Member Introductions is normally made more for an introduction on who you are as a Greenlighter. A question like this would probably be better for Other Drugs or Basic Drug Discussion.
If you do some searching around you may find a lot of info on what you're asking about right now.
A mod will probably end up moving this thread for you. But I recommend if you plan to stick around on Bluelight then you come back to NMI and make a thread telling us who you are :)

Methylphenidate and cocaine are DRI's, so their effects will be similar, but not identical.

I believe most people would prefer amphetamines; generally less anxiety, longer duration.