Research Survey on Experiences of Opioid Use & Opioid Use Disorder and Harm Reduction Service Access

researchclinician27

Greenlighter
Hello all, I'm a researcher at the NY State Psychiatric Institute. I'm interested in better understanding opioid use, harm reduction, and recovery.

Individuals ages 18+ who:
- Currently use opioids recreationally
- Are in treatment for opioid use with medications like methadone, buprenorphine/suboxone or extended-release naltrexone, or -
Who have used any opioids within the past 6 months

are needed for a one-time online research survey.

The research survey is expected to take 15-20 minutes and can be accessed at: https://rc-1.nyspi.org/surveys/?s=KWFKD349CMLFWRTW

This research survey was reviewed approved by the Institutional Review Board (IRB) of the NY State Psychiatric Institute (IRB #8351) prior to posting.

The first 95 participants who complete the survey will have the option to enter an email address at the end of the survey to receive a $10 Amazon giftcard. The Survey will remain active for the next 1-2 months, or until 95 participants complete the survey, whichever occurs first. Thank you in advance and any comments/feedback are welcome!

Thank you!

Last edited:
Hello all, I'm a researcher at the NY State Psychiatric Institute. I'm interested in better understanding opioid use, harm reduction, and recovery.

Individuals ages 18+ who:
- Currently use opioids recreationally
- Are in treatment for opioid use with medications like methadone, buprenorphine/suboxone or extended-release naltrexone, or -
Who have used any opioids within the past 6 months

are needed for a one-time online research survey. T

he research survey is expected to take 15-20 minutes and can be accessed at: https://rc-1.nyspi.org/surveys/?s=KWFKD349CMLFWRTW

This research survey was reviewed approved by the Institutional Review Board (IRB) of the NY State Psychiatric Institute (IRB #8351) prior to posting.