• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction Redosing Meth Thru Diff. ROA

Billybadjoebob

Bluelighter
I'm not a veteran when it comes to methamphetamine, but I am a veteran needle user. I was wondering if within one session/binge (specifically about 30 hours in) is there any practicality to redose with a different ROA if you shot an IV? Obviously I am not expecting a rush, was just curious if it would effectively be a waste to or not.

When I used heroin I would still insufflate sometimes and it still had an effect. Granted it wasn't the effect that many novice users would want/expect. Say, I could slam one and hour(s) later if I didn't want or wasn't able to slam another I would do a line or even a bump and be satisfied. Is methamphetamine similar? I don't make assumptions when it comes to these substances, so as dumb as this question may be to veteran meth users I'd prefer to ask then find out in a bad way.

Specifically, I began this little ride yesterday (12/19) around 15:00 hours with a few bumps immediately when I stumbled upon it. Got home an hour or two later and did exactly four bumps throughout the day/evening until approximately 21:00 hours. Had two buddies over and we stayed up all night, I did two lines (were hardly what I would call a line) and didn't "need" more so why overindulge? (next day/today 12/20) ~05:00 hours I loaded up and took my first shot. It wasn't a sock-rocker, but again it was intentional and I was content.