• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Recently started getting extreme paranoia while high

kurtcocaine

Greenlighter
Hey guys, so i've been smoking weed for 5 years now and always loved it. I've never had a problem with being paranoid while high until these past few months. I have no idea what it's from and it's really frustrating not enjoying something that has become a daily habit for me. I've heard from some people that if you have a bad acid trip smoking can bring you back to that bad trip. And to be honest the paranoia I feel started happening after I had my bad trip. It's like whoever I am I get super paranoid that are judging me to the extreme and I start to overthink things to the point that I am so uncomfortable I want to leave the whole situation and sit outside by myself to calm down. Any ideas on what is causing this or how I can make this stop happening to me?

Hey kurt, sorry to hear about your situation. Tbh, you might try a tolerance break or cutting back drastically for the next few months. Maybe try smoking less if you don't want to quit... but if it is causing you paranoia and anxiety it probably won't stop for a while.

That's unfortunate. I had friends that spontaneously freak out on weed (no offense) and I really understand paranoia. I disagree with the previous poster, because you should smoke more weed to raise your tolerance. Simply smoke as much as you feel like, maybe in a different location. Perhaps you need better friends orbetter weed. Smoke a little at a time and try to relax, assure yourself that nothing is wrong, and everyone else is probably as high as you.