• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Questions about Shrooms

Bluelighter
Hello. I have been doing extensive research on psychedelics and have been quite interested in shrooms. I have already tried LSD, next on my list is shrooms. I should be getting them in the near future. Anywho, i want to have a breakthrough experience to the point where its a life changing thing. Keep in mind that its my first time. Its gonna be me and my other cousin, we're gonna be doing 5 grams of shrooms each, is that a good amount for someone who wants to breakthrough first try? I am very mentally prepared for the experience and im really open to psychedelics so im not really afraid of them.

As long as you feel you're prepared for the intensity (not only mentally, but you've planned the whole occasion's location, music, any movies, perhaps any particular things in life you'd like to think about while you're tripping), I wouldn't be concerned. 5g is a decent dose and should get you where you want to go - maybe not full blown ego death breakthrough, but you'll definitely be thrust quite strongly into the voids of the universe, and will most certainly feel VERY connected to everything....maybe to the point where your ego will dissolve.

Can't say for sure, but what I WILL say is screw you buddy, I want 5 grams of fungi :p

Hey :) do you know what kind of mushrooms they are?

5g is plenty for your first time, no matter what kind,
But 5g of Liberty Caps is a very different proposition to 5g of Cubensis, for example.

There's not much that can really prepare you for shrooms, just buckle in and have a good time!