• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

Questions about opioid potentiators?

DeathRow

Bluelighter
So I have some questions about potentiators for opiates, specifically heroin.

I came across some info on potentiators, and this is a few of the examples from the list.
•Dipenhydramine
•Vitamin Supplements
•Gabapentin
•Promethazine
•DXM
•Magnesium
•Baking soda

First of all, can anyone expand on which vitamins potentiate opiates?
Second, does anybody know the percentages at which each of these substances increase bioavailability? Or have a source that might tell me?
Third, how exactly do potentiators for opiates/heroin work? I’m very new to pharmacokinetics and was introduced by reading into gabapentin, so excuse me if this is a stupid question.
Fourth, are these substances water soluble? And would it be a bad idea to make a mixture of small amounts of the most effective potentiators, mix with water, and drink after dosing with heroin?
Fifth, at what doses should these substances be used to potentiate your high? Say, if I use my typical dose of heroin that, let’s say hypothetically, is the complete average strength of heroin I usually use, how much of each substance would I want to ingest if I was using each substance individually?

DXM (30 mg), Ketamine (10 mg oral), Promethazine, hydrozyzine (therapeutic dose for any antihistamine), gabapentin/phenibut are all things that worked well for me and I've tried just about everything.

I would try them separately. Take 30 -40 mins before using and cut your dose in half at first just to be safe.

Be extra careful with Gabapentin, even though it mostly effects your GABAâ receptors unlike benzos, it can still be a dangerous combination with opiates, especially when mixed with some of those potientaters.

DXM (30 mg), Ketamine (10 mg oral), Promethazine, hydrozyzine (therapeutic dose for any antihistamine), gabapentin/phenibut are all things that worked well for me and I've tried just about everything.