• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Question about using XANAX before an Important Speech! Please Help A New Member!

AlexeiSilva

Greenlighter
Hello everyone

I am new to BlueLight so I apologize if I am posting this thread in the wrong place...

Basically, I have suffered from severe anxiety for most of my life(it runs in the family), although, after many years of therapy and self-improvement I've managed to decrease it to a bearable level. Unfortunately, there are still a few things that can give me panic attacks. One of them is public speaking and tomorrow I will be performing a 5 minute speech on the Nigerian civil war for a public speaking class that I am taking. I am considering taking .5 mg of xanax approximately 2 hours before the speech so I can be relaxed while I give it. Do you think this will work?? xanax is a powerful drug so I am afraid of becoming a zombie before I deliver the speech, though .5 mg is also a very small quantity.

Finally, one side effect that I have sometimes received while I am experiencing a panic attack is an uncontrollable grin. (I am guessing its some sort of coping mechanism to relax) Basically, I need to be calm because the last thing I want is either having a panic attack or having people think I am some sort of psychopath while I am reading about a very depressing topic.

Thanks for all the help!

Hello everyone

I am new to BlueLight so I apologize if I am posting this thread in the wrong place...