• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Question About SSRI I felt good for a month, then I started to get worse.

gmz34

Bluelighter

Hi i have been using lexapro for 6-7 months
In the initial days of using this medication, I felt that it was very effective. However, currently, I am not emotionally stable at all. I am more depressed, sluggish, and unable to engage in physical activities. I get tired easily, and my muscles ache when I walk outside. I wonder if stopping this medication would lead to improvement.

Have you ever experienced something like this, or am I just naturally a strange person and starting to doubt myself?

Hi i have been using lexapro for 6-7 months
In the initial days of using this medication, I felt that it was very effective. However, currently, I am not emotionally stable at all. I am more depressed, sluggish, and unable to engage in physical activities. I get tired easily, and my muscles ache when I walk outside. I wonder if stopping this medication would lead to improvement.

Have you ever experienced something like this, or am I just naturally a strange person and starting to doubt myself?
I don't have much experience with SSRIs but what you are experiencing isn't rare. I suggest you learn about specific SSRI you take and see what else it significantly does along being antagonist at 5ht receptors. I assume you in fact got good effects from that and not primary mode by which SSRIs are supposed to work, and developed tolerance to that effects.