• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Question about mixing 3 pills together- urgent

Halfaface

Greenlighter
Hello i am prescribed alrazolam(xanax 1.5 mg, hydroxyzine and codeine for my back) is it safe to mix these together? i have no experience with my prescribed codeine, xanax and hydroxyzine so if you could help it would greatly be appreciated, im sorry if this is not the way to ask lol just got off work want to make sure im okay.

If they were prescribed by the same doctor and filled at the same pharmacy then you could consider them "double checked" as any serious interactions would be brought up by at least one of them (hopefully anyways). Without knowing your dosages or medical conditions this falls under speculation but a quick phone call or email to the pharmacist might help alleviate any doubt.

Yeah probably, I got the same combo and then some.

Might be a bit sedating but doubt any CNS interaction.

Don't drive and not sure why antihistamines for the back or that type of benzo as valium is a better muscling relaxer.

All 3 are sedating and Two narcotics so !maybe don't take em all at once unless you plan on sleeping. Do not drive you know how it affects you.

Sounds Lola your doctor hooped you up if that is first visit.

Last edited:
i have 800 mg of codeine um i think 40 mg of hydroxyzine and 1.5 mg of xanax, my expereince with them was out of body and im probably not going to take them all, ill have to take it slowly, but i really appreciate peoples feed back ive been worried all night honestly lol