• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Question about fentanyl patch roas and times to kick/peak

ill_be_ur_krillin

Greenlighter
Question about fentanyl patch roas and times to kick in/peak

Hi! Im new here and looking for some advice. So Ive been using opioids recreationally off and on for 20 years or so. Everything from T3s (codiene)all the way to quality heroin. I should note that Ive never IVd my drugs, and I never will, it scares me too much. Oxycodone has always been my favorite (i miss those OC 80s) but with prices @ $1 a mg, I find it hard to afford. Anyways, lately Ive been taking hydromorphone to reach my happy place. I usually do around 26mg at a time, a few hours apart. I can handle 100mg over 8 hours no problem. However even though the hydromorphone kicks in quickly, it is short lived. Well, Ive got some 100mcg/hr fentanyl patches Ive been holding onto, they are the fully sticky ones, not the gel. Ive only had patches once before and they were the 25mcg/hr. Back then I remember putting the sticky side to the inside of my cheek with very good results. I wanted to be careful with the 100mcg/hr bc who wants to OD right? So I cut the patch into four equal pieces (I read that with these patches it will be close to evenly dividing the fentanyl). I then took one of the four pieces and cut it in half supposedly making two 12.5mcg/hr stickys. I placed one half on my cheek like before and the other half on the inside of my elbow like where you would get an IV. After about an hour of not swallowing my spit, and moving it around my cheek, I started chewing it until it was basically gone. The other half is still on my arm. This was about 3 hours ago and I still feel no opioid effects. How should I use the other 3 piece