• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Question about benzo withdrawal and ambien

conorneversaid

Greenlighter
Hey, guys. I've been using etizolam at 2mg a day for a few months straight with days off and I start to feel light/medium withdrawals when i don't use for say... 24 hours. I have some Ambien and I'm wondering if that would inhibit the withdrawal in a negitive way. I want to take it because it helps but i dont want to go deeper into benzo withdrawal. I have used ambein 3-4 months into heavy benzo withdrawal and it only helped and did not hinder. Any answers would help. Thanks.

Maybe a little bit , especially after already have been using it for 3-4 months.
I'm coming off benzos right now and taking gabapentin small doses throughout the day 2-3 our of the week as well as at night seroquil to sleep but the constant feeling of having to go pee is so annoying I hate withdrawals lol

Well, zolpidem binds to BZD receptors, so if what you're asking is whether it will extend or prolong your WDs, the answer is most certainly, yes it will.
It may provide some very short term, minimal relief from WD symptoms, but you won't be doing yourself much good or any favors in the long run.

If you use it at all, I'd strongly suggest you keep it to an absolute minimum.

-PA

Ambien has a very short half life... i wouldnt depend on it solely for benzo WDs.. keep using it but try to get some gabapentin or kava kava