Mental Health Psychosis

IceDancer

Bluelighter
At age 18 i started shooting crystal meth daily. At that time i was staying up 3 or 4 days and sleeping 3 to 5 hours and doing another 3 or 4 days. This lasted until i turned 20. at age 20 i was sent to rehab to clean up. i stayed in detox a week with no problems then i moved into the main rehab. that's when the voices and shadows started until i got high again. im pretty sure im hearing the dead or ive made myself insane. have anyone had theses kind of experences before? if so please try to enplane the experience.

thanks

IceDancer

So you are getting high while in rehab? I'm not sure I understand.

Sorry for the delay, I detoxed for 1 week and still was having delusional thoughts and paranoia. To explane it in the smoothest way, it was like I was high and tripping.

I wasn't using in rehab, I have it a thought and said no because it's a safe place for others. I didn't really want to disrespect that.

Psychosis can last for a while. Sometimes underlying mental disorders are dredged up by use or detox. When I was using it managed my OCD and Panic Disorder....but then in detox I started having a resurgence of insane intrusive thoughts and paranoia. It was no bueno as they say.

To be honest with you, I think I might have a disorder or two. When I'm sober, I'll worry about something small so much it will make me sick.

I want to get checked out by doctors. But first I need to learn how to get insurance.

your first step may be taking a personality test. Answer the questions honestly. Just google personality test. Those based on the dsm V are really good.

Hey, manboychef what's going on? Hope everything is well with you.

I took the online mental illness evaluation test. It said i shouldn't go 100% off my test results until speaking with a professional.