• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Psychedelics with the least visual focus?

Goddess Mode

Bluelighter
I often see people asking about which psychedelics have the most visuals, but never really about which have the least visuals (while still being strong). I've had plenty of strong visual experiences, but sometimes I'd like to have something a little different too, maybe something with a stronger focus on mental, sexual, or other sensory effects, or what have you. So far three that I'm really interested in trying just from hearing anecdotes from others alone are MiPT, DiPT, and 4-AcO-DiPT. Is that off base? And what other psychedelics of that kind might be worth trying? All input would be appreciated!

Interesting question! :)

DiPT will get visual if you push it high enough, but at lower doses where there's just auditory distortions there's not much going on visually but it's still got tryptamine-y body vibes and stimulation. (The nature of the auditory distortion is really weird...I remember watching Jon Stewart on it once, and he sounded like a bullfrog but his guest sounded perfectly normal to me, I guess because I didn't know what he sounded like normally)

4-AcO-DiPT is fairly visual for me, and I consider it pretty similar to a lot of the other 4-blah typtamines and would probably have a hard time distinguishing it in a double-blind test.

MiPT I've never come across or heard much about, but 4-AcO-MiPT I've tried a couple times and it had a lot more going on mentally (positive mood, abstract thinking, resolving some life issues I'd been stuck on) than visually (colors a little more saturated maybe, but no melting/flowing edges or fractals or spirals or anything).

Hey zn13bt, thanks for the response! :D