Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

(Psilocybin Mushrooms / 2.5 g) - Second time - The worst possible trip

TreeBong

Greenlighter
On the date of August 4, 2014 I took 2.5 grams of psilocybin mushrooms and smoked 2 grams of cannabis, this was my experience.

I'll be presenting the trip in the form of journal.

First, I'd like to make known of my experience with the drugs. I've been smoking cannabis approximately every other day since September 2013 and only took an eighth of psilocybin once back in February 2014.

8:30 PM - Smoked about a 0.5 g bowl of cannabis

9:00 PM - Drank a glass of orange juice, assuming the acid in the citrus would help digest the psilocybin in my stomach better.

9:15 PM - Begin eating the mushrooms a cap and stem at a time while taking small swigs of orange juice to negate the taste (can't stand it)

9:25 PM - Walk over to a friend's house (we'll call him Bob) to smoke more, who has much more overall drug experience than me (cannabis, MDMA, cocaine, LSD, mescaline, and psilocybin)

9:45 PM - Start to begin the first effects of the mushrooms, simple tasks become a little difficult such as packing a bong bowl, and walking. Friend's faces start to morph into odd ways, his eyes and mouth changed places and sizes. Specific objects seem to have more significance than others, like an orange traffic cone with reflective tape on it seemed to be the most stunning.

10:00 PM - I suggested we play some music. Jimi Hendrix was a personal favorite, but when I listened this time to the song "VooDoo Child", it almost seemed demonic and rather frightening. I didn't want to tell him to change or turn off the song because I didn't want him to worry about me. The garage we were sitting in was a bit dark and I could start to see a few visuals in the darker areas of the room.