• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Pre-mixing and storing Hydromorphone in water or saline for injection.

LS2011

Greenlighter
Hi everyone I am new here so I hope I'm not making any posting mistakes. My question is, is it possible to pre- mix Mallinkrodt Hydromorphone pills in water and then store the mixture (in the refrigerator?) for later use? Can you do this with a saline solution mixture? How long will the mixture keep before spoiling or losing potency? This is my first time doing this so I am pretty clueless. I'm doing it for pain relief, not for fun. Thanks so much for any input.

you're in luck because i was just looking this up earlier preparing to make a solution that might last longer than one use. however i have a stock of sterile Sodium chloride which is optimal for making solutions to keep for 30-60 days i'll post the results i found for myself and you can take what you will from that however you'd be missing 0.9% salt content from your solution which may vary in results.