• No it’s cheating

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • It’s just weird

Votes: 5 55.6%

• Total voters

thegreenhand

Administrator
Staff member
What are everyone’s thoughts on this? I’ve been wrestling with it myself for a few years now tbh. I have love for multiple people in my life and intimacy is a natural expression of that love. There’s lot of criticism that this isn’t a real sexuality (if it even falls under that definition??) and just an excuse to cheat

i dont buy that argument personally. parents can love multiple children equally. the love in each specific relationship is just expressed differently. Also in an ideal world I would love to have outside sexual relationships with a partner (threesome+) so that’s not cheating under any definition

but it seems like having multiple/open relationships is severely frowned upon. Am I just a POS for wanting to have intimate relationships with multiple people that I love? Because that’s honestly how I feel a lot of the time

answered "it's just weird", had experience with this ~10 years ago, universally negative, would never try again

as with anything, it's okay if everyone's okay with it, but the very simple math of mutually consensual relationships says that the more people are involved the more likely one of them will not be okay with it
Am I just a POS for wanting to have intimate relationships with multiple people that I love? Because that’s honestly how I feel a lot of the time
your belief that you love someone as much as you would in an exclusive relationship does not override their preference to be in an exclusive relationship -- there's nothing wrong with having the relationship style you like as long as you respect everyone else involved

Yeah I guess I should have clarified that because obv some people are not upfront about intentions in relationships - I always am to the best of my ability.