• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

PLEASE! I am begging for help anyone with opiate withdrawal experience!!!

Happypantiesss

Greenlighter
Hello all I am desperately begging for your help,

I’ve been here before for the obvious same reasons however this time I am DESPERATE to get my life back together.

I had been using around a gram a day heroin for a good year and a half now. Over the course of this past weekend I cold turkey detoxed after trying to wean down throughout the week. I hold a full time job, I’m a full time student, AND I am a single mother to a very busy little 4 year old boy. As stated I used my last bit of H Thursday evening. I used nothing Friday and Saturday and was in EXTREMELY rough shape both days (shaking, cold sweats, restless, thrashing around in my bed, just horrible). On Sunday I found a small amount of methadone. At about 4 in the morning Sunday I took 2 ten mg pills, (20mg) and felt fine all day, sickness was gone of course. Now this morning was Monday, I woke up drenched in sweat yet FREEZING with chills and also with a full blown panic attack, so bad I couldn’t hardly breathe until I took a small piece of Xanax (which I HATE by the way and have never had an addiction to it, only prescribed it as needed for panic attacks, so no worries there, I very rarely take it) So along with the Xanax this morning I also took 15 mg’s of methadone leaving me 5 mg’s left for tomorrow, or whatever someone recommends. However I can already tell this is going to be nowhere near a cake walk and I really am desperate for advice and what I should do to get through this as quickly and painlessly as possible.