• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Gabapentinoids Phenibut for opiate withdrawal

GetMeOutOfThisCRAP

Bluelighter
Currently withdrawing from 60-90 milligrams daily use of straight up good ole oxycodone :). All I've got is kratom and phenibut but I have no experience on how to use it. Because my anxiety is so bad right due to the state of withdrawing, I can't afford to have any rebound anxiety from using it too much. I do not have access to benzodiazepines or gabapentin itself so this is the only option. I've heard phenibut has withdrawals in its own right that are pretty nasty. Who has experience with this substance? Pretty not well-known.

Get a cup of very warm water (not boiling but a little steam)
Drop 1 1/2g phenibut into the warm water > stir till dissolved nicely)
Drop in 3g kratom and let it melt down, then stir
let cool enough to shoot (like a shot of vodka)
one final stir and drink

the kratom should effect withing 15 min
the phenibut should hit around hrs 3-5

dose more kratom about every 3-5 hrs as needed

phenibut does have withdrawals but if used long enough to just curb opiate wds then nothing to worry about IMO

Phenibut does help mask opiate withdrawal. For some reason I find that gabapentin works better for it though, even though phenibut shares gabapentin's mode of action and additionally is a GABA-B agonist, so you'd think it would work even better.