• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Percocet vs Roxicodone

massacrepanda

Greenlighter
What are the differences other than the obvious; the Tylenol and the fact that the ones I have are 7mg instead of the 5mg w/ the Tylenol?

Why is the high from Percocet better? Should I add Tylenol to the Roxis to add to it's effects? I took one Roxi 7mg last night and the buzz was intense for all of about an hour as where taking two Percocet lasted nearly 6-7 hours.. Is it because I'm only taking one or does the Tylenol really make a difference?
:?

I'm new to all of this again. I used to do pills all the time and then developed a heart condition, and have stayed away from ALL highs for years but I'm needing more than what my depression and other meds can do for me.

Last edited:
So I ended up taking 2 Roxicodone and the high has lasted much longer but it's still not quite the desired affect. Any suggestions?

I'm thinking of taking another one, would this be a good idea since I'm on other meds it can mix with?

Seroquel, Topamax, Baclofen and Klonopin. Just to name a few.

Last edited:
Topamax and Seroquel won't help. A LOW dose of baclofen or clonazepam may, but I'd suggest just trying a good old fashioned antihistamine like diphenhydramine to potentiate the opioid.

The two medications are basically the same, just that your Roxies don't have any APAP as you mentioned and are thus practice for insulfation.

If you want to get the best buzz short of injecting (pease don't start injecting it), try plugging some oxycodone after you pass a vowel movement. There are lots of good guides for plugging in OD, might also be some here in BDD.