Serious Pancreatic Cancer and Fent Addiction

Balissa

Bluelighter
I’ve been slamming at least a half a gram of Fent a day for the past 6 months or so sometimes up to a gram a day it’s gotten so out of hand. I also do suboxone daily maybe 2mg I’ve never gotten sick mixing them and it helps me come of the Fent easier. I’ve been wanting to get my life together and have been trying to taper my Fent use. Well I have been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer I’m not sure what stage it’s in yet I’ll find that out tomorrow but it’s already spread to my bile duct so I’m guessing later stage. I’m torn between just saying hell with it and doing any and every drug I can get ahold of and party till I die from this shit or take this as an opportunity to actually get my shit together and use the RX they will give me to help me quit banging this stuff everyday and at least give my family the comfort of knowing I died trying my best. I have put them through hell and they have been nothing but amazing loving people. I used to be wild as hell always in trouble, I’m a convicted felon and I’m facing more charges right now, I also work for the state lol case manager helping low income people get assistance with heat and other bills. I love my job I love meeting new people but I’m ready to let it all go and spend the last few months I have doing whatever I can to experience new things before I go. Any advice? I’m not used to basing anything on emotions or really even feeling emotions so this is tearing me apart. I’m not sad or sacred at all I’m more afraid of not living than I am dying. What would you do if you knew you had only months to live?

wow dear that is some heavy shit there.

no one can answer that but you.

I think the answer really must come from what you think your decision will make you feel

when your time finally comes.

will you be wishing you used more dope that you have been using non stop or that you

reconnected with your family.