• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Oxycontin 40mg

CobakuSamsara

Bluelighter
Hello, I'm a long time bluelight reader but a new member. I need to know from the experts how 40mg oxycontin would hit me. I'm not an opiod naive. I've been taking codeine, tramadol but I'm new to oxycontin. The highest codeine dose I tried was 360mg when I had almost no tolerance, but my best high from opioids was the first time I tried tramadol, I took 200mg retard and I felt only the good things and I know the feeling was pretty intense, listening to music, I usually don't listen an entire song, but I spent hours listening to full random music. Well, one week ago I took 30mg oxycontin and had that warm feeling, nothing to fear but I never had this "heroin" feeling before that everybody describes, it was like I was surrounded by warm pillows and they were hugging me. I felt no itch, no nausea, only bliss, calmness and the day after I slept the whole day. It's been one week since I took the 30mg oxycontin dose and I've been through a little withdrawal experience, a little nausea, extreme anxiety and hard flu symptoms. Anyway I'm not an addicted, and I like to take gaps so I can lower my tolerance. Since I'm like 8 days away from any kind of opioid and my maximum dosage was 30mg when I was taken tramadol and codeine daily, what can I expect taking 40mg? By my researches I'm still in halfway to zero tolerance, but in your opinion, even if I was at zero tolerance is 40mg oxycontin safe? Or should I stick to 30mg again? Thank you.