• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Oxycodone Oral vs IV vs Snorting

OPOTUS

Greenlighter
Hi there!
This is my first time posting- but I have been lurking for over a year. I have a question about Oxycodone- I normally take 20-30mg Oraly, how much would I want to take snorting or IV? I know that orally has the best bioavailability, but I would like to try the rush from snorting or IV. I'm not able to find this information anywhere else. Thanks for your help!!

Before you rush to IV (no pun intended) I'd consider plugging if you aren't satisfied with snorting or oral. Its much safer then IV or even snorting and it has a much quicker onset then oral, 10-15 minutes and it will hit you hard and fast.

There's already a plethora of information on how to rectally administer drugs so I won't go into detail but basically you dissolve the pill(s) into 2-10ml of water, put it into an oral syringe, and into the anus it goes.

If you aren't willing to do that I would at least try potentiators like white grapefruit juice, antacids, or even diphenhydramine before resorting to more harmful methods like snorting or IV.

Hello and welcome to BL. For the sake of harm reduction, please do not consider IVing a pill. The Oral BA for some individuals can be as high as 87%. I'm not sure about the exact BA for rectal, but I think its right up there with oral. Snorting has a lower BA due to extra binders clogging up your nose. It does have a rapid onset and thus a faster clearance rate. I've snorted a few times and do not prefer it. Ingesting is my favorite ROA