• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Noob missed my shot.

Status
Not open for further replies.

poisoned1

Bluelighter
I'm not sure what happened because I registered fine but I just missed a shot. I'm new at this so I am not sure if that's dangerous or not. i searched and some say yes and some say no. I'm also wondering if I just blew the last of my dope or if it will just slowly be absorbed. The area has a bit of a lump and hurts to touch but that could be from running such hot water over it. I'm reall kinda pissed because that was the last of it and I can't buy anymore for a while.

Any advice would be appreciated because clearly; I don't know shit.

If its a missed shot, and you believe that it was IM'd instead of IVd, running hottish water over it helps the area absorb the dope (I read that on here somewhere recently! Can someone back this up for me? Can't find a link :( )

One tip I learned from junkies I would use with: after you register and start to push the plunger, make it a habit to pull back and check if you're STILL in the vein after you've shot half of what's in the rig. This prevents a miss many, many times.

***** In my opinion, the golden rule ***** : IF IT HURTS, YOU'RE DOING SOMETHING WRONG!

There should be NO pain while pushing down the plunger on your rig, if you are attempting to IV.