• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

New to opiates - Hydrocodone 5mg and acetaminophen 300mg

xevlo

Greenlighter
Hello. I'm new to opiates so I have no tolerance for them. I've got some pills from a family member that are 5mg in Hydrocodone and 300mg acetaminophen. I want to know what's the safest amount I should take to get a high buzz feeling, and what I shouldn't exceed. Will taking two of these pills be enough for a first timer?

It's not recommended to take more than 4000 mg or 4 g of acetaminophen in one day so be sure to not go over that, though it's highly unlikely you would. Taking a normal dose of Hydrocodone for someone with a tolerance could also make you nauseous. Always safe to start low and go up, take two today see how it feels, if you feel like you want a little more you can increase the dose tomorrow. You can always take more, but you can't take less. Also, before you get into Opiods/Opiates I would recommend reading some of the stories on Bluelight about them. Even if you don't continue your use now, you still have your entire life to come back to them and once you've tried them they are pretty hard to forget.

Hey xevio, welcome to BL! You came to the right place.

I concur with SheWasLvL18's post.
My advice to you (or anyone that is opiate naive) would be to simply research the drug at hand. BL has endless amounts of testimonials and information but also research outside of BL, too.
Also, for dosing, there are multiple variables that can play a part in dosing such as: weight, height, when you ate your last meal, if you have any other drugs in your system, etc.