• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

New IV user needs help hitting veins

Anon112233

Greenlighter
I have been snorting heroin for 4 years snorting it and i recently started IVing it I’m having trouble hitting veins and need advice please help. I’ve tried it about 6 times and hit about 50%

Last edited:
Are you tying off? Are you staying hydrated? Where are you trying to hit yourself? Do you fully understand the consequences on going down this road?

You want to go in on a shallow angle, you're not trying to dive bomb your vein. Also, pull the skin tight below where you want the injection site to be. This should eliminate the "rolly vein" effect. If you see the flash of blood but still feel the needle "missing" your angle is fucked and redo it. I learned like this, you're landing a plane not stabbing someone. It'll take practice if this is how you want to go. I practiced with just water to get my technique down, if you can help it and please do make the investment, use fresh rigs.. Don't reuse them, they will wreck your shit and track marks are a motherfucker to get rid of it, if you can get rid of them at all. There's some online guides used for nurses and emts about proper IV techniques. Google them you'll get the idea

Be safe man.. this shit is serious

Gently tie off, look for a vein right in the crooked part of your arm, when you hit a vein you will usually see a tiny bit of blood shoot into your syringe, this way yoou can skip trying to register the vein and fuck it up.... if you are missing you will feel it , stop right away . stay clean and use rubbing alcohol and clean shit