• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Need help quitting h! Should i go from lope to bupe or bupe to lope please help!!!!!

chri5coyn5

Greenlighter
HELLO ALL,
i am new to this blogging,have been a reader for since i started my addiction. This last run has been about 3 months of .5g of tar IV daily. I have 1 8mg
subutex and about 100 loperamide 2mgs. I really don't know how to go about stopping. I am very prone to precipitated withdrawal and do not want to go through it not ONE MORE TIME!...i experience horrific wd symptoms after only 6 hours after my last shot which would score me way over the "safety line"I Guess you could call it according to the COWS scale to induce the bupe but I'm not stupid and know(from personal experience) that even waiting 26 hours isn't long enough for me. WHAT SHOULD I DO!!!! I don't want to take lope and be in the the same boat waiting to induce Bupe because YES it will cause pwd.(don't even start a blood brain barrier discussion on here)LOPE CAN CAUSE PHYSICAL DEPENDENCY. PLEASE VERY EXPERIENCED PEOPLE THAT ARE ACTUALLY EDUCATED ON THESE SUBSTANCES RESPOND!. I don't want advice from people who think suboxone and subutex induct differently sublingually hence nalaxone HAAAAA!. I just want to know what would be the best route with what i have to make it most beneficial.

And please don't be deterred by anything I say I like advice from anyone..obviously anyone looking at this thread has been hooked to opiates and been in my shoes so please feel free to let me know what worked best for you.I just want to be clean(again) once and for all.
Thank you,
Your Fellow Dopefiend.

Last edited: