• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Need help indentifying what i took

Status
Not open for further replies.
U

Unreg123456789

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting! Story time! So when I was about 17 I did one of the most stupid things you could possibly do. I may or may not of taken a pill with a light to medium amount of alcohol from an unknown source. Before I took the pill I looked it up on pill ID and it said it was a generic Zoloft 100mg. I was a pretty skinny kid back then (125 lbs @ 5'10'') meaning that the beer and a half I downed was enough for a light to moderate buzz. I took half the pill, went to the bathroom and when I came back out I said "fuck it" and took the other half. about 30 minutes or so went by and oh boy did it kick in. It sounded like you just cut power to a bunch of servers and everything slowed wayyy down. I went upstairs to lay down because I knew I messed up big time. I would say it took about 3 days before I was anywhere near normal (felt feverish, pupils dilated, clammy hands) and about a month until I didn't have any flashbacks to that night. I've brushed the experience off as "too much Zoloft" but now years later I'm getting curious as to was I actually took because from what I've read SSRI's don't give you a high and although I didn't feel "high", I could very much so tell I wasn't right in the head. Does anyone with a good amount of general drug usage know what this could have been? I am happy to provide more info if necessary.

Thank you!