View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Need help!! DXM problems!! Bad trip??

RealG

Greenlighter
Hello! I have had some experience with DXM and no longer use it. However, I went on binges last year and I was only 18 and it was my senior year of high school. I would say I used it less than 20 times, I have no idea how many times I actually used, but I would say more than 10? I would use it because I had so many problems in my life, I wanted a life changing perspective and I've only tried psychedelics once (25-i), because I don't know many people who sell them. I read online that DXM can make you trip if used in high doses, I found it interesting. So the first time I used it, I tried a 8ml robotussin with some weed, it made my head spin and I liked it! I continued to use it every now and then after that day. Sometimes if I don't feel normal the days after the trip, I would trip again until I felt normal.

I would also use it as a means of escape when I felt depressed and I have anxiety as well I would use it for. I continued using through a little under a year period and it changed the way I think, but not all in a good way. I would use Delsym, Hyvee cough medicine with DXM hbr only, and I used Robitussin only the first time I used it. Sometimes I find myself emotionally numb and the last time I used it may have something to do with it. Last November, I believe is when I used it last and before that I used it a month earlier with weed and I was well fit at that time and it gave me the confidence I needed, however, I felt empty it drove me crazy feeling like that, I would only think about a small number of things, whereas before I used DXM, my world was huge, I felt like I could have a discussion about almost anything like plants, music, cars, computers, the industry, religon, etc.
So I used it one more time to maybe "fix" all the things that were wrong.