• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Need advice on Kratom

Broncdog1

Greenlighter
This is my first time posting here or even talking about this to anyone. I started using opioids about 8 years ago. Like everyone else it was just 2-3 times a week. I was a full-time horse farrier and would pop 1-2 hydrocodone before and after the days I would shoe all day. I also am a full-time cattle rancher and would have things to do at the farm after showing. It didn't take long and I was taking some sort of opiate everyday. Pretty soon I was just taking them to feel good ( Superman). I could get so much done. And be in a good mood.
So now 8-9 years later everything is different. I have been to a couple of pain management clinics. One where the Dr just kept upping my meds until I was taking methadone. This was also my fault as I told him what I was taking wasn't working. I finally decided that I had a problem a decided I could ween of on my own. That was tough. All this was done when I found a wonderful doctor that diagnosed that my hips were shot. I forgot to mention I rodeo saddle broncs for 10 years at professional rodeos all across America. I was young and didn't care about the consequences.
I currently go to a pain management clinics where they prescribed hydrocodone 10-325. I started using KRATOM about a year ago for when I would run out. I know use it about 3 times a day at two teaspoons per dose. When I get the hydrocodone prescription it is basically useless I assume from the KRATOM???