• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Neck injecting with a 2ml

millymoo

Greenlighter
Hello I'm new to this but would like some advice as i worried for a friend, She is a heroin addict and is injecting into her neck with a 2ml barrel with a 2ml Blue head. she isnt going flat at a angle into a vien on the surface she is doing it herself. She is injecting straight into the right of her neck going at a straight angle like this :(--- i had to put this diagram as cant explain the angle in words , it really is worrying me i have told her how dangerous it is but could do with some advice as to what could happen to her,she is with me now so i would appreciate it if you could give me some feed back asap please thank u.

I don't know how we can help if you her close friends is unable to get her to stop. The only chance you have is an intervention, neck IV is end game type shit. She will not listen to anything short of a jail sentence or an embarrassing intervention.

Is she injecting into her neck because it's last vein she can find or does she think it will be a better rush? If it's for the rush I would assume it's not much different from the arm,I mean the circulatory system will get the dope to her brain within nano seconds difference of a neck shot.

That's usually a last resort area. That person definitely needs an intervention if you can't convince her otherwise.

That's usually a last resort area. That person definitely needs an intervention if you can't convince her otherwise.