• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

My high is changing

Firstly I am not a doctor of anything or a scientist, chemist or seventh day adventist.
Could it be that your body is metabolising the mdma to mda at a faster rate. Or that in fact what you have is mda?

Experiencing something like you, I don't like the psychedelic about MDMA and the small hallucinations that you get, even from lower doses and taking MDMA nowadays just makes me confused and not pleaseant at all; that's why I quit using MDMA or atleast don't use it as much as I've done in the past. In the beginning it was a very pleasant rush, nowadays I just expect a nice roll when I ingest MDMA but I don't get a nice rush at all and it could be because i've done the drug many times before.

Last time I used the drug, I was supposed to hang out with some friends dropping bombs of the drug, but I end up leaving the apartment just to walk it out (the effects of the drug) because I didn't like the rush at all when it hit me, so I had to leave my friends who offered me joints and party :)

Even after almost a year without really using MDMA I don't get the "pleaseant" effects of the MDMA anymore because I've used it too much in the past. MDMA is not a nice drug at all, especially if you've used it too much - that's my opinion, although I have had good experiences with the drug, it kinda frightens me this day today.

And yes, my high have also changed each time I've used the drug and I already built up tolerance few months after using the drug for the first time, which will soon be 2 years ago.

Last edited:
Maybe there's a possibility that it's one of the mdxx substances? There's more than just mdma and mda, but I do remember an informed poster that said it's very unlikely because it is (I think, might have forgotten) more difficult to synthesize...making it pointless for the chemist, maybe except for the lulz.