Lost My father died

Lucy20

Ex-Bluelighter
I lost the only person I had yesterday and the pain is almost too much to bear.
Hug and tell people you love them as often as you can because life could end at any time.
Your suffering is over dad and no matter what I love you and will miss you more than you know 💔

I'm very very sorry lucy, my sincere condoleances, I'm here for you, just PM'ed you, let's digest this for a second, i've been in your situation, I don't have words to say , paradoxally , since I'm a writer, but I know that nothing I would say right now will minimise the pain you are feeling.

we are here for you, much love lucy, and again RIP for him and sincer condoleances, we'll go through this togheter, just for now let it all out, don't be afraid to cry, to scream, anything that can help you.

try to think of the best moments you had, do something he loved in his honor, don't blame anyone, it's the course of nature, if religion really exists, one day you'll meet, but as soul exists, you can meet everyday.

much love

Last edited by a moderator:
I lost the only person I had yesterday and the pain is almost too much to bear.
Hug and tell people you love them as often as you can because life could end at any time.
Your suffering is over dad and no matter what I love you and will miss you more than you know 💔

Sorry for your loss, Lucy. Congrats to your Dad on raising such a good daughter. Keep him alive in your memories. <3

Massive condolences - losing a parent is one of the most devastating feelings imaginable

<3

All that can really be said is...don't reject your grief or ever think that it won't get better. You have to go through the grieving process....no drugs will help...nothing will truly help apart from going through it - it might take a couple of years, who knows.

We never truly "get over" it, we just integrate it, eventually, into the 'new normal'.

Am a bit of a "loss" expert unfortunately. Should you ever wish to chat, feel free to pm