My Belief and theory on the right way to get of Heroin with Suboxone

feelingsick

Greenlighter
I want to start a new thread. I know many different discussion have been made on this subject but a little about my background might give me a little bit of cred in approaching this subject. I am not a doctor and am not giving any medical advise on how you handle your recovery, drug use and all other medicines. But in the 70s and 80s I was a very heavy drinker and pot and cocaine user. I was fortunate after I saw my dad get sober to mid 80s to seek help and I am an alcoholic and was able to sober up and stay off all drugs and booze till late 1999. But after 13 yeas of being sober I got in a bad car wreck on the job in a workman's comp claim. The doctor under my plan in 2000 was on of the pioneers in Texas in the realizing the benefits of running a pain clinic and hyrdocodone 10/750 were big and he prescribed those till Norco 10/325 became popular (less acetaminophen). By 2003 I was getting 160 norcos and 60 40mg Oxycontin a month. I finally realized I had lost my soul and was going insane and reached out to this psychiatrist who go me on suboxone. SO.... This is where I want to start. He started me on 8mg a day and went down from there. It took over 2 years to finally get of that evil drug of the devil called suboxone.