• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Meth Meth IV

Carpetshark

Bluelighter
I've been using IV meth for a few years, and lately it's obvious it's getting cut with fent. I get a body burning buzz for about 3 minutes, then I eat and fall right to sleep. The opposite of what I wanted lol.
What I'm really confused about is gas. I'm not kidding, the last few times I've had the worst gut ache and gas it's barely tolerable.
Anyone have this happen? Any ideas why?
Thanks!

I’m currently experiencing that feeling myself. My best guess would be gastric inflammation or a result of norepinephrine/noradrenaline production. Stimulants trick your body into going supersaiyn.. I mean fight or flight mode via a down stream response of increased and sustained hormone production. One of the downstream factors is the sympathetic nervous system. The sympathetic nervous system’s primary role is to activate fight or flight. When your body initiates fight or flight, the response is similar, albeit at much lower levels in order to maintain homeostasis. Stimulant activation dumps supraphysiological levels of norepinephrine/noradrenaline and is typically sustained for extended periods. Fight or flight being an acute stress response, shuts down and bodily function that is not essential to said state, one of which is digestion. So supraphysiological production of hormones over an extended period is effectively putting your stomach on a forced vacation and drawing blood away from the stomach.