• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

MDMA induced arrythmia + beta blockers

champstick

Greenlighter
There are a lot of questions related to MDMA, irregular heartbeats, and beta blockers, but none really seem to match my case and the very few that do seem to have just died out without much answers. I'll get right to it, and I thank you guys for taking the time to read this beforehand. Please stay with me because I'd really appreciate the advice!

I've been rolling consistently since 2013, averaging about 4/5 times a year in mostly .2 doses. There were some times I rolled two days in a row, or within a week's span, and I had good rolls with no major impact (besides the more annoying comedown, and I would also take a much longer break after these sprees). However, in 2015, I went to EDCLV and ended up rolling all 3 days, .150 the first, .3 the second, and .4 the last. However, because of certain uncontrollable circumstances (kicked out of hotel because owner of room was upset about something and being exiled to the pool all day), I got absolutely 0 sleep after the 2nd day and had to stay outside in the sun at a pool for the third day. It was a bad setup, and I was very tired but ended up pushing through for day 3. I remember being very hesitant to dose, but my friends convinced me chanting the "It's the Last day!" reason. I knew it was a bad idea. The roll didn't really hit me anywhere but my legs, and I was just sweating profusely. No matter how much water I drank, my skin was coated in sweat and I was just really tired. I also didn't have to pee at all despite refilling and drinking my Camelbak at least 10 times. Around 2am, for some godforsaken reason, I decided to reup because I was just so tired. Then, within 30 minutes, I remember taking a hit of a cigarette, and then losing balance and collapsing to the floor. I didn't fully black out, but I remember feeling very lightheaded and seeing stars, and next thing I knew I was on