• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

MDMA and Nitrofuran?? HELP!

ummmbreon

Greenlighter
So I've been planning to roll for the last 2 weeks and tomorrow is the big day, yesterday I went to the doctor and found out I have a UTI. I was prescribed the generic of Macrobid (Nitrofuran Monohyd Macro 100mg), not thinking about the reaction with the MDMA I took one last night about 11pm but woke up remembering that and haven't taken one since. I looked at the thread of antibiotics and mdma and under the safe list it has Nitrofuran BUT it says that it may cause oxidative stress (which I know nothing about, is it really that bad? I'm not very good at understanding science type stuff) so it should be avoided (kinda silly considering it's in the safe list). My question is should I continue my antibiotics and roll, or should I roll and then start my antibiotics the next day because it's basically starting them new (I've only taken one last night at 11pm)? Keep in mind this will be the first time I've used molly in over a year so I'll already be taking a pretty small dose because of my low tolerance.

Believe me I've spent the last 3 hours combing the internet trying to find some sort of answer to my question but I can't obviously.

See here
Click
A few relevant quotes:
The following antibiotics should be, theoretically, safe to combine with MDMA (note that these are NOT brand names, but rather the chemical names)
nitrofurantoin (but this may cause oxidative stress and so MDMA would be best avoided)
Nitrofurantoin doesn't inhibit any enzymes as far as I could tell, but it does have some toxic effects (in particular, it results in oxidative stress on the body) that would probably not be great to combine with MDMA. I would be cautious about such a combination (if you do choose to do it, do a low dose of MDMA, like half a pill).