• REAGENT TESTING & DRUG CHECKING Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Featured Link 1 Featured Link 2
  • RT&DC Moderators: arrall

marquis black but not purple

GumbyClaymation

Bluelighter
Howdy. This is my first time using Marquis. I'm testing some powder, not a pill it it matters. When I put the drop on, it bubbled quickly and turned dark black. I didn't see any purple. To try to see the color better, I put a good amount of water on it (maybe 2 ml). It then appeared to be brown, rather than purple. Is this an unusual result?

It was very dark black when undiluted and reacted quickly, so it doesn't seem to be dxm,which seemed to be the only brown item on the card. Also, the reagent is new and I tested some 2cb and methamphetamine and got the anticipated results. I think that's enough to rule out the reagent being bad.

The individual I purchase from has good feedback, but I'm apprehensive about the brown. Can anybody with experience comment?

Thanks!

I think you're fine, the best MD I've had has had the same reaction, bubbled up and turned black INSTANTLY - no purple. I'm unsure about the brown colour when diluted though but I've never tried that myself. Pics of said reaction would be very helpful.

In my own experience DXM tests up a very dirty grey/blackish mixture that you can definitely tell apart from MD, it's nowhere close - it just comes up very nasty.

I think you're fine, the best MD I've had has had the same reaction, bubbled up and turned black INSTANTLY - no purple. I'm unsure about the brown colour when diluted though but I've never tried that myself. Pics of said reaction would be very helpful.

In my own experience DXM tests up a very dirty grey/blackish mixture that you can definitely tell apart from MD, it's nowhere close - it just comes up very nasty.