• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Marijuana/Depersonalization.

cosmic_debris

Greenlighter
Hello every one. I'm new to this thread. You can feel free to call me Cosmic. :) Anyways, I'm quite new to smoking. Well, not new to smoking. I've been around weed for about 2 years and have quite a lot of knowledge on it. Around two years ago I developed depersonalization. I'm guessing most of you know what this is? Now, ever since then I have smoked weed on and off. I've had a few bad experiences with it and less great experiences. Only recently am I finding it's easier for me to smoke cannabis. I have practically abolished much of my anxiety and although my depersonalization still lingers, it in no way impedes on my daily life. It's quite in the back ground. However, I'm worried that it is effecting my highs since many people say that don't feel this way when they get high. I'm typing this up hoping you all can give me feedback on whether or not it's normal for me to feel this way (next paragraph) when I'm high and whether or not I should continue smoking.

Basically, when I get high, I feel as though I'm projected out of my body. As if I'm behind myself. Very dreamy and some times I have a lot of body numbness. This scares me because I feel as though it's because of my depersonalization and not solely because of marijuana. Is it normal to feel "dreamy" "out of your body" "Projected outwards" when you're high or should I be worried. I also have not smoked very regularly so one or two hits get's me quite lifted, unlike most of my friends who take a whole bowl to do so. But yes, should I stop smoking or is feeling this way normal when high?
Thank you. Peace.

Welcome to bluelight :)