• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Miscellaneous LSD microdosing does not appear to improve mood or cognitive ability, according to new placebo-controlled study

The Shadow Self

Bluelighter

A link to the study.

For whatever it's worth.

Note that it seems they took the “tests” while under the influence of the microdoses. Most say the benefits are seen in the days off. On top of that the benefits (if they are present) would not show in such a short time frame. It takes at least 2-3wks for neurogenesis from these doses to finally begin showing any signs of improved mood or cognition.

While I’m not a proponent of microdosing I still think this study is flawed.

-GC

Well, it certainly is the not alpha and omega of anything, nor should anyone expect it to be such. And for the record, coming from someone who has performed research, design and analysis for many years, there is no study that is without flaws.
But it has to begin somewhere...

It does, but I think they could of started a little closer if you know what I mean.. If they had even taken the 2 seconds to understand the likely mechanism behind the increased mood and cognition they would have known they were wasting their time with the model they used.

I’m also done giving leniency for the stupidity of researchers that then gets used to push agendas by even dumber individuals that can barely read let alone the abstract.

-GC

I hear you. There is also going to be a whole lot of red tape attached to such things, sadly enough. Overall, as long as there is forward progress happening I will take everything with a grain of salt, as I always do.

i'm not sure what special neurogenesis goes on after two weeks.
I have been of the opinion that a kind of neurogenesis is an ongoing thing anyway during memory formation as in making tiny connections.